SUNRISE is a mission to study the structure and dynamics of the solar magnetic field. A 1 metre telescope will be flown in December 2006 in the Antartica on a NASA long duration stratospheric balloon. IMaX (Imaging Magnetograph eXperiment), focal plane instrument on SUNRISE, will produce very high resolution vector magnetograms. See IMAX page Instituto de Astrofísica de Canarias(IAC). See SUNRISE page.


INTEGRAL (INTErnational Gamma-Ray Astrophysics Lab)

The Coded Masks of SPI, IBIS and JEM-X instruments on board ESA Gamma Ray Mission were designed and developed at Valencia. INTEGRAL was launched in October 2002 and is still under operation phase.


Image Processing Laboratory

Grupo dependiente de la Universitat de Valencia cuya misión tecnológica es: "imaging" (creación de imágenes reales o de paramétros geo-biofísicos) a partir de datos de satélite y teledeteccción.

Universitat de Valencia

Entidad responsable de la enseñanza universitaria.


Laboratory of Earth Observation

The Laboratory for Earth Observation (LEO) is part of the interdisciplinary research unit Image Processing Laboratory (IPL) from the University of Valencia. Led by Prof. J. Moreno, deals with most of the technical and scientific aspects of Earth observation, including design of new instrument missions, processing of new data types, in particular optical multi-angular and hyperspectral data.


Image and Signal Processing group

ISP · Image and Signal Processing group

The Image and Signal Processing (ISP) Group at the Universitat de València (Spain) develops data analysis techniques and vision algorithms. We focus on methods able to extract knowledge from empirical data drawn by sensory (mostly imaging) physical systems. These measurements depend on the properties of the scenes and the physics of the acquisition process.


The Global Change Unit

The Gobal Change Unit (GCU) was established as a Reseach group of the University of Valencia in 1996, based on the initiative of its current director PhD. José A. Sobrino, professor of Earth Physics in this University. Nowadays it’s constituted by the following members, PhD Juan Carlos Jiménez, Juan Cuenca, Ana Ruescas, Guillem Soria, Mieria Romaguera and Jauad El Kharraz, as well as the PhD students, Yves Julien, Mariam Atitar, Belen Franch, Victoria Hidalgo and Cristian Mattar.

Syndicate content